It may happen that one of your employees leaves and you want to deactivate their account so that they can no longer connect to iBAT. For security reasons, it is not possible to delete users, so the only way to do this is to deactivate them.
Please note New users can only be created by users with the GESTFOUR privilege or who are ADMIN.
In this article:
Steps to make a user inactive
The first step is to go to the "Admin" tab (1) then "User" (2).
Once you have clicked on the user of your choice, you will be taken to their page, where their privileges and licences are displayed. At the top left of your screen, you will see an "Active" button with a tick. Click on it to uncheck the box.
Once you have unchecked the box (1), your user is no longer active. You can see on the right of your screen that their licences (2) have also been deactivated.
If you go back to the list of your users, you will notice that all your deactivated users appear greyed out.
Do you have any other questions we haven't thought of? Send us your request at this address. We look forward to hearing from you!
Related keywords :
Deactivation - user - inactive - Time - delete